16th CDGA 2014

16th CDGA

Host, Joshua Malina

16th Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and Period Film and Television, and Commercial Costume Design.

16th CDGA Details


Joshua Malina


Career Achievement – April Ferry

LACOSTE Spotlight – Amy Adams

Distinguished Collaborator – Judd Apatow

Distinguished Service – Sharon Day

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: Blue Jasmine – Suzy Benzinger

Her – Casey Storm

Nebraska – Wendy Chuck

Philomena – Consolata Boyle

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty – Sarah Edwards

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Winner: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire – Trish Summerville

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Ann Maskrey, Richard Taylor & Bob Buck

Oz the Great and Powerful – Gary Jones & Michael Kutsche

Excellence in Period Film

Winner: 12 Years a Slave – Patricia Norris

American Hustle – Michael Wilkinson

Dallas Buyers Club – Kurt & Bart

The Great Gatsby – Catherine Martin

Saving Mr. Banks – Daniel Orlandi

Outstanding Contemporary Television

Winner: House of Cards – Tom Broecker

Breaking Bad – Jennifer Bryan

Nashville – Susie DeSanto

Scandal – Lyn Paolo

Saturday Night Live – Tom Broecker & Eric Justian


Outstanding Period / Fantasy Television

Winner: Downton Abbey – Caroline McCall

Boardwalk Empire – John Dunn & Lisa Padovani

The Borgias – Gabriella Pescucci

Game of Thrones – Michele Clapton

Mad Men – Janie Bryant

Outstanding Made For Television Movie or Mini-Series

Winner: Behind the Candelabra – Ellen Mirojnick

American Horror Story: Coven – Lou Eyrich

Bonnie & Clyde – Marilyn Vance

House of Versace – Claire Nadon

Phil Spector – Debra McGuire

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Winner: Call of Duty: Ghosts Masked Warriors – Nancy Steiner

Dos Equis: Most Interesting Man in the World Feeds a Bear – Julie Vogel

Fiat British Invasion – Donna Zakowska