FPO Header 5

2nd CDGA

2nd Costume Designers Guild Awards

The CDGA recognizes Excellence in Contemporary, Fantasy, and Period Film and Television Costume Design.

Excellence in film and television costume design

2nd CDGA Details


Anjelica Huston


Career Achievement in Film Award – Anthony Powell

Rit Color Career Achievement in Television Award – Nolan Miller

Distinguished Producer Award – Aaron Spelling

Hall of Fame – Theoni V. Aldredge

Hall of Fame – Orry-Kelly

Hall of Fame – Walter Plunkett


Excellence in Contemporary Film

Winner: American Beauty – Julie Weiss

Cookies Fortune – Dona Granata

Eyes Wide Shut – Marit Allen

Fight Club – Michael Kaplan

Excellence in Film Period / Fantasy

Winner: Sleepy Hollow – Colleen Atwood

Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me – Deena Appel

The Matrix – Kym Barrett

The Talented Mr. Ripley – Gary Jones & Ann Roth

Excellence in Television Contemporary

Winner: Sex and the City – Patricia Field

3rd Rock from the Sun – Melina Root

Ally McBeal – Rachael Stanley

Tracey Takes On – Jane Ruhm

Excellence in Television Period / Fantasy

Winner: Annie – Shay Cunliffe

A Lesson Before Dying – Hope Hanafin

Sarah Plain & Tall III “Winters End”– Carol Ramsey

That ’70s Show – Melina Root

The Magnificent Seven – Dan Moore